Furnishing Alcohol to a Minor
Orange County Minor in Possession Defense Attorney
In California, it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to be in possession of alcohol. It is also illegal to be the person who gives the alcohol to the person under 21 years of age.
Under California Business & Professions Code section 25658(a), every person who sells, furnishes, gives, or causes to be sold, furnished, or given away, any alcoholic beverage to any person under the age of 21 years is guilty of a misdemeanor.
A conviction for this crime can be punishable for up to six months in county jail a fine up to $1,000 plus penalty assessment fees.
If you were arrested for furnishing alcohol to a minor, call the Law Offices of Nam Q. Doan | OC Legal Defense today at (714)248-DOAN(3626). I can help you get your case dismissed. For more information, visit www.OCLegalDefense.com. Related subject: Minor in Possession of Alcohol.